Update: Coots and Critters

20131103-133225.jpg

As I noted in my last post, I’ve recently been dealing with large portions of our Vancouver lawn being torn up at night by a critter of some kind, foraging for chafer beetle larvae.  I think I’ve finally found the culprit.

Shortly after 6 a.m. last Wednesday, as I was heading off to work, I espied through the darkness–barely–this skunk digging up a neighbour’s lawn.  I haven’t seen a skunk in our area for ages.  Lots of raccoons, yes, and various other critters.  But it seems it was a nocturnal skunk that was doing all the damage.

One thought on “Update: Coots and Critters

Leave a Reply

